JHAP Essay Prize Winners


The Editorial Board of the Journal for the History of Analytical Philosophy is delighted to announce the winners, ex-aequo, of the JHAP Essay Prize 2014:


  • Karl Egerton (Birkbeck College) for "Getting off the Inwagen: a critique of Quinean metaontology” 
  • Luis Duarte D’Almeida (University of Edinburgh) for "Geach and Ascriptivism: Beside the ‘Point’”


The two essays will be published in a forthcoming special issue of JHAP.